UMAMI le Magazine, 

UMAMI le Magazine, This is not an ordinary cooking magazine! Designed and written by food service professionals, its vocation is to share knowledge by conveying the generosity and contemporary values of cooking. We hope to make you live an adventure as greedy as human.

Automn issue

Shop

book and magazines

The art of flavor by Amaury Guichon

Time for a trip, let yourself go by discovering the universe of Amaury Guichon.

English version

Amaury Guichon voyage gourmand

Time for a trip, let yourself go by discovering the universe of Amaury Guichon.

French version

Issue 2 – winter 2018

“Festive menu”

Winter 2018/2019

 

Subscribe to our newsletter

They trust us

Umami is also committed to making you discover the men and women of tomorrow through different portraits to promote their profession, at the heart of their know-how. We give the floor to these professionals to know their points of view on the restaurant industry of today and tomorrow.
Patrice Demers

Patrice Demers

Patrice pâtisserie
Amaury Guichon

Amaury Guichon

chef pâtissier
John Winter Russell

John Winter Russell

Le candide
Vyckie Vaillancourt

Vyckie Vaillancourt

O'citrus
Yann Bernard Lejard

Yann Bernard Lejard

le plum's, ritz carlton
Ariane Paré-le-Gal

Ariane Paré-le-Gal

Gourmet sauvage
Alexandre Bourdas

Alexandre Bourdas

SaQuaNa

Umami team

Through Umami, we hope to make you live an adventure as greedy as human!
Claude Le Bayon

Claude Le Bayon

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR

Chef of several great restaurants with Michelin-starred baggage, Claude was captivated by the charm and terroir of Quebec. He transmits his passion through his constant search for a unifying theme that combines his two favorite homelands, Quebec and France.

Romain Delgenès

Romain Delgenès

Editor-in-chief

Romain worked the majority of his professional career in the catering industry. Thanks to his passion for wine and the culinary culture, he chose to take a different path by choosing the gastronomic edition.

Raphaël Lebaron

Raphaël Lebaron

LOGISTICS DIRECTOR

Hotel manager and sommelier, Raphael loves wine, and wine really loves him. He talks about wine as he lives, with a lot of love. His passion and his desire to always push himself to discover new things make him a logistic director always on top.

Émilie Rousselet

Émilie Rousselet

Communication director

Émilie respire la découverte de nouveaux vins. Elle travaille dans l’édition, le marketing et la communication depuis plusieurs années en France et au Québec. Son expérience et son analyse font d'elle une des pierres angulaires de l'équipe.

In a few words

As part of this new wave of culinary culture, we want to inform and entertain through visual, literary and gastronomic art.

With you everywhere

Give professionals of today and tomorrow the means to transmit their know-how and make the techniques and small tips of these great chefs accessible to all, so that everyone can cook at home.

Our strengths

Umami is also committed to making you discover the men and women of tomorrow through different portraits to promote their profession, at the heart of this know-how, we give the floor to these professionals to know their points of view on the restoration of 'today and tomorrow.

Open to the world

Umami is a magazine prepared and written by catering professionals, whose first goal is to set up for global gastronomy through different subject carried out in collaboration with chefs on every continent.

Keep in touch

The world of cooking animates you? Does it speak to you? Email us!

Our offices

273 Rue Beaubien Est, Montréal, QC H2S 1R7

Mail

info@les-editions-umami.com

Media

If you want to get our media kit: : Write to us

Contact us

UMAMI Le Magazine, 

Ce n’est pas un magazine de cuisine ordinaire! Conçu et rédigé par des professionnels de la restauration, sa vocation est de partager les connaissances en véhiculant la générosité et les valeurs contemporaines de la cuisine. Nous espérons ainsi, vous faire vivre une aventure aussi gourmande qu’humaine.

Numéro 3 - Printemps 2019

Boutique

Livre et magazines

Numéro 3 – Printemps 2019

Numéro Printemps 2019

 

The art of flavor by Amaury Guichon

Le temps d’un voyage, laissez vous emporter en découvrant l’univers d’Amaury Guichon.

Version en anglais

Amaury Guichon

Le temps d’un voyage, laissez vous emporter en découvrant l’univers d’Amaury Guichon.

Version française

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

Ils nous font confiance

Umami s'engage également à vous faire découvrir les hommes et les femmes de demain à travers différents portraits pour mettre en avant leur travail au cœur de ce savoir-faire. Nous leur donnons la parole pour connaître leurs points de vue sur la restauration d’aujourd’hui et de demain
Patrice Demers

Patrice Demers

Patrice pâtisserie
Amaury Guichon

Amaury Guichon

chef pâtissier
John Winter Russell

John Winter Russell

Le candide
Vyckie Vaillancourt

Vyckie Vaillancourt

O'citrus
Yann Bernard Lejard

Yann Bernard Lejard

le plum's, ritz carlton
Ariane Paré-le-Gal

Ariane Paré-le-Gal

Gourmet sauvage
Alexandre Bourdas

Alexandre Bourdas

SaQuaNa

L'équipe Umami

À travers Umami, nous espérons vous faire vivre une aventure aussi gourmande qu’humaine !
Claude Le Bayon

Claude Le Bayon

directeur éditorial

Chef de plusieurs grands restaurants avec des bagages étoilés au guide Michelin, Claude a été conquis par le charme et le terroir du Québec. Il transmet sa passion à travers sa recherche constante d'un sujet fédérateur qui allie ses deux patries préférées, le Québec et la France.

Romain Delgenès

Romain Delgenès

Rédacteur en chef

Romain a travaillé la majorité de sa carrière professionnelle dans la restauration, il a choisi de prendre un autre chemin en choisissant l'édition gastronomique grâce à sa passion pour le vin et la culture culinaire.

Raphaël Lebaron

Raphaël Lebaron

Directeur logistique

Maître d’hôtel et sommelier, Raphaël aime le vin, et le vin l’aime vraiment beaucoup. Il parle du vin comme il vit, avec beaucoup d’amour. Sa passion et son envie de toujours se pousser pour découvrir de nouvelles choses en font de lui un directeur de la logistique des outils de création toujours au top.

En quelques mots

Les Éditions Umami font partie de cette nouvelle vague de culture culinaire, nous voulons informer et divertir à travers l'art visuel, littéraire et gastronomique.

Avec vous partout

Donner aux professionnels d'aujourd'hui et de demain les moyens de transmettre leur savoir-faire et de rendre accessibles à tous, les techniques et les petites astuces de ces grands chefs, pour que chacun puisse cuisiner à la maison.

Nos atouts

Umami s'engage également à vous faire découvrir les hommes et les femmes de demain à travers différents portraits pour promouvoir leur métier, au cœur de ce savoir-faire, nous donnons la parole à ces professionnels pour connaître leurs points de vue sur la restauration d'aujourd'hui et demain.

Ouvert sur le monde

Umami est une revue préparée et rédigée par des professionnels de la restauration, dont le premier objectif est de mettre en avant la gastronomie mondiale grâce à des sujets réalisés en collaborations avec des chefs sur tous les continents.

Restons en contact

L'univers de la cuisine vous anime? Ça vous parle? Écrivez-nous!

Nos bureaux

273 Rue Beaubien Est, Montréal, QC H2S 1R7

Courriel

info@les-editions-umami.com

Médias

Si vous souhaitez obtenir notre kit média: Écrivez-nous

Contactez-nous